Damn The Microwave!

Every since the microwave became a regular household appliance, everyone expects dinner to be ready in less than 7 minutes.  The problem is that it usually doesn’t taste as good, it’s a little bit soggy and doesn’t stay hot as long.  That being said, lets talk about where we are….

So, I don’t know about you, but I am tired of watching the news.  Once again, it is no longer a fight between the right and the left, they are all guilty.  I have an easier time watching FOX than the others, but even that is getting to be a litle much on occasion.  I do believe FOX has better intetions.

We need a plan.  We have 2 years to get it together and make good choices for our future and the direction that it is headed and that is plenty of time to work the American magic.

I am tired of the fear mongering… from both sides.  Both sides have agendas and neither one is corruption-free.  If the president says one more time that he doesn’t know if he can recover, I might scream.  If he doesn’t think we have any hope of coming out of this situation than he should step down and let a true leader take his place.

I have been reading in several different places about the things that have been going on and people have different opinions about all of it, but now is the time for action.  I am going to ask all of your views on the best ways to help the country recover.  The government is not the answer, in fact I would submit they are more the problem than anything else.  It is time for us to stop complaining and talking and take action.

My friend over at Stand Up For America which you can find on my Blogroll has just finished a great post called “Are Libertarians up to the Task“.  I think that is a great question.  His point is that we are where we are, the Reps and Dems seem to have an agreement not to try and ruin each other too badly and the American people have become hostage to their antics.  I am a Libertarian and just like my friend, I challenge anyone to look at the Libertarian Platform and see if it doesn’t more closely match your ideals and views than either of the other two.  They more closely follow the direction of the Constitution and Bill of Rights than any party out there.  We could use a good shot of “back to our roots juice” right about now.

Here is my plan… I am tired of talking about the issues and I now would like to put in place an action plan so that we can put our money where our mouth is.  The time for action has JUST COME!

1.  My first suggestion to everyone I know is to change your Party Affiliation.  You can go here to get your specific State website.  The reason I say this is because we need to send a clear message RIGHT NOW that we will no longer stand for the things that are going on… from either party.  Can you imagine their surprise when all of a sudden, unprecedented numbers of voters are re-registering in a third party.  It may just scare them straight until we can remove them from office!

2.  Second, we need to get organized.  Many people do not have the time to find out all of the information.  For those of you who do, organize yourselves and your neighbors.  Start going door to door.  Yes, that is what I said.  Go looking for people who also want to be part of an organized collection of well informed citizens.  Let your neighbors know that you are just a concerned citizen and ask if they want to become part of the chain.

Leave a Reply

